Universal Rule Planet Abilities Edit
|Text||When you explore, look at 2 cards, keep 1. (Discard the other.)|
|Notes||If there is only one card left in the deck (and the discard pile is empty), simply draw that card.|
Upgraded (Cartographer nee Geth's Tome)
|Text||When you produce, you may take 3 fewer credits to draw a card.|
|Notes||This does not trigger explore effects (like Farsight, or Explore Glommer).
There is also a magic card called “Farsight”, but it has an unrelated effect.
1/8/2016 Bring these upgraded cards down to base level:
Farsight, Middleman, Colony Monopolizer
7/9/2016 No 5-cost planets (upgraded or basic). Specifically, Geth’s Tome, Harbinger, and Large Moneymaker now cost 6 instead of 5. We’re not banning 5 as a cost entirely, we’ll use it if we have to, but our preference will be to avoid it.
9/30/2016 Geth’s Tome is strong (maybe too strong). Giving up 3 credits for a card that will probably be worth at least one VP (as fleet). If it were 5 credits, then at least you’d be giving up a point for a card.
10/3/2016 Farsight - Clarification for an FAQ or maybe at the end of the rules. The unchosen card goes to the bottom of the deck.
Modify Geth’s Tome to require 4 credits for an extra card instead of 3.
11/15/2016 Renamed Geth's Tome (a Magic card) to Cartographer